Mardave Class

General chat

Re: Mardave Class ?

Postby thumper » Mon Jan 05, 2009 7:53 am

I just wanted say enjoyed racing yesterday was great fun more cars the better :D was bit disapointed that didnt finsh heat 1 or final but thats just racing and way my luck gose. for those people that i hoped was joking when called me cheat saying my car was modified i couldnt even get past some u with silver cans even thoe had 27t motor in :lol:
Michael Hare
thumper
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun May 11, 2008 2:15 pm
Car: xray t1fk05, mardave, cyclone,
Motor: co27, lossi brushless,
Speedo: lossi
Cells: lipo

Re: Mardave Class ?

Postby dis96 » Mon Jan 05, 2009 3:16 pm

How weird... Must be a setting in the software.

We run RC Timing at eastbourne too, and when we have the large races of 15 or 16 (16 is the max before we split to two heats, we don't have a time issue at the moment) the transponders are alocated as per the grid, i.e. car 1 has transponder 1, car 2, 2 etc. But as we only have ten transponders available per race (bbk does allow two sets of 10 to be used in one race), cars 11 to 16 do not have a transponder allocated.

If anyone is using a PT, thats fine, cars 11 to 16 using PT, no change. cars 1 to 10 using a PT also fine.

But if we have one of the 11 to 16 needing a handout (quite often the case), i either change the race order so that car 2 who has a PT is registered as car 11, and car 11 registered as car 2, but cars stay in same grid order at the start. The other way to do it with the red handouts, is to allocate on of the other 10 handouts to car 11 as a PT, type in the number off the handout as car 11's PT (but must remember to remove it after the race otherwise it causes more problems at the next race.

It is currently a bit of a workaround to get it right, and not as simple as printing off the finals and away you go.

However with BBK you can assign the second row of transponders as numbers 11 to 20, which cures the problem, unless you need both sets of transponders. (i.e. for the next race to be getting ready).

Those are just our experiences at eastbourne, but it sound the same scenario?
dis96
 
Posts: 160
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2007 3:45 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Mardave Class ?

Postby Shawn Herrington » Mon Jan 05, 2009 7:12 pm

Sounds almost like a cure to me.
Thanks for the very in depth explanation Darren. I'm sure Brian knows exactly what all that means :D




thumper wrote: for those people that i hoped was joking when called me cheat saying my car was modified i couldnt even get past some u with silver cans even thoe had 27t motor in :lol:


Glad you enjoyed it. That's what this class is all about ! :P
Silver Can next time please though ;)

Thumper as in Thumpers RC Site? Fancy doing a video for us ??
User avatar
Shawn Herrington
 
Posts: 519
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 12:11 pm
Location: Crowborough
Car: Tamiya M03
Motor: MuchMore Clubman
Speedo: Mtroniks EECC
Cells: Lipo's!

Re: Mardave Class ?

Postby thumper » Mon Jan 05, 2009 8:37 pm

yeah im thumper as in the site as i use 27 at maritime why not here :o not sure about video thoe depends if my dad wants take me to next race to cold for motorbike :lol: both me my dad keep blowing up silver cans 27 only thing that dont but if we have to, going work out exspensive :cry: take it you know my site then :D
Michael Hare
thumper
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun May 11, 2008 2:15 pm
Car: xray t1fk05, mardave, cyclone,
Motor: co27, lossi brushless,
Speedo: lossi
Cells: lipo

Re: Mardave Class ?

Postby Simond001 » Mon Jan 05, 2009 9:07 pm

thumper wrote:yeah im thumper as in the site as i use 27 at maritime why not here


Different club, different rules. I use an ansmann 23t at hots with 6 cell, but that is a club rule so I have to honour the rules at WK

thumper wrote:both me my dad keep blowing up silver cans 27 only thing that dont but if we have to, going work out exspensive


Not sure why you are blowing them up. Are you using Mardave or Tamiya motors. I know with 6cell NiMh I have to gear right down to avoid overheating with the new motors, but otherwise they tend to last a few months.
Part of the WKRCC taking Eastbourne by storm.

Sole supplier of the TCUK / EECC Mtroniks ESC for tamiya Black can and Mardave 540 style motors.

www.pit-bitz.com
Simond001
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 3:58 pm
Location: Crowborough
Car: M05 pro / M03R
Motor: Black can
Speedo: Mtronics EECC.
Cells: 3600 Demons LiPo

Re: Mardave Class ?

Postby Tim Fry » Mon Jan 05, 2009 9:23 pm

Silver can is there to keep it a level playing field. Plus if you saw my trakpower Lipo after a big hit in the side you would understand. The corner of the case got chopped right off :o
Tim has gone to ............... the Darkside!!!
User avatar
Tim Fry
 
Posts: 514
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 12:12 pm
Location: United Kingdom
Car: You'll have to wait and see
Motor: Vantage 10.5
Speedo: Novak GTB
Cells: Lipo

Re: Mardave Class ?

Postby thumper » Mon Jan 05, 2009 10:09 pm

when i got there i said was there any rules was told no u can run anything so did run what run at maritime didnt know was going get people telling me other things :? just add point they where mardave motors
Michael Hare
thumper
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun May 11, 2008 2:15 pm
Car: xray t1fk05, mardave, cyclone,
Motor: co27, lossi brushless,
Speedo: lossi
Cells: lipo

Re: Mardave Class ?

Postby jackwabbit » Mon Jan 05, 2009 10:41 pm

I also had a good time on Sunday & was looking forward to coming back for more! :D
After going through 3 Mardave G2 motors in 2 meetings at Maritime I was also running a 27t stock motor on Sunday because I was lead to believe it was OK, If I’ve got to go out & get more motors just to run at NWK then I don’t think I would bother, I’ll probably stick to Maritime in future.
After all I only race for fun & if having fun is going to cost me a fortune in motors during this current financial climate I may have give up all together. :cry:
jackwabbit
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 8:38 am
Car: mardave
Motor: 27t stock
Speedo: lrp
Cells: lipo

Re: Mardave Class ?

Postby Tim Fry » Mon Jan 05, 2009 10:53 pm

jackwabbit wrote:I also had a good time on Sunday & was looking forward to coming back for more! :D
After going through 3 Mardave G2 motors in 2 meetings at Maritime I was also running a 27t stock motor on Sunday because I was lead to believe it was OK, If I’ve got to go out & get more motors just to run at NWK then I don’t think I would bother, I’ll probably stick to Maritime in future.
After all I only race for fun & if having fun is going to cost me a fortune in motors during this current financial climate I may have give up all together. :cry:

Was you running 4 cell or 6/lipo?
Tim has gone to ............... the Darkside!!!
User avatar
Tim Fry
 
Posts: 514
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 12:12 pm
Location: United Kingdom
Car: You'll have to wait and see
Motor: Vantage 10.5
Speedo: Novak GTB
Cells: Lipo

Re: Mardave Class ?

Postby Shawn Herrington » Mon Jan 05, 2009 11:05 pm

double post :roll:
Last edited by Shawn Herrington on Tue Jan 06, 2009 7:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Shawn Herrington
 
Posts: 519
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 12:11 pm
Location: Crowborough
Car: Tamiya M03
Motor: MuchMore Clubman
Speedo: Mtroniks EECC
Cells: Lipo's!

PreviousNext

Return to Public Chat

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron